St George the Martyr, Borough High Street, SE1 1JA
View on map
Free admission
All ages
Uploaded by
Borough New Music

Borough New Music Series 6 – The Durufle Trio with Janet Oates

Tuesday 13 March 2018
The Durufle Trio (viola, flute and piano) are joined by soprano Janet Oates to perform four world premieres by British composers, all written especially for the trio. Rob Keeley’s ‘Trio in One Movement’ casts an atmospheric beginning, whilst Tom Armstrong’s ‘Consort Music’ delves into the realms of the aleatoric. Janet Oates’ ‘Singings and Sayings’ is a collection of six short proverbs or contemplative sayings from around the world. Works by Colin Riley and Rhiannon Randle will also be premiered.

Rob Keeley (b. 1960) – Trio in One Movement (2017)
Tom Armstrong (b. 1968) – From Consort Music (2016): Monody*** & Concertino***
Janet Oates – Singings and Sayings (2017)***
Colin Riley (b. 1963) – New Work (2018)***
Rhiannon Randle (b. 1993) – New Work (2018)

0 interested I'm interested share