View on map
All ages
Uploaded by

Composing for Accordion 2020

Tonight we share six brand new works for accordion performed by special guest artist Miloš Milivojević that were created through Psappha’s 2019-20 Composing for Accordion scheme.

William K.Z. Hearne – Cut the Chin Chord
Silvia Rosani – A Salti
Anna Semple – Wanders
Joe Bates – Two Animals
Athanasia Kontou – systole/diastole (in a heartbeat)
Aidan Teplitzky – It’s the Burden of Knowing

Our Composing for… schemes began back in 2013 and have supported the creation of more than 100 new works to date. The aim of the scheme is to give emerging composers direct access to one of Psappha’s core musicians or a special guest over an extended period of 6 – 8 months. Through a series of one to one workshops the composer and musician get to know each other personally and musically and a new work is created through this collaboration.

The culmination of the scheme is a day in which we film all six works. We’re very proud to share Miloš’ fantastic performances tonight through a set of 4K films.

0 interested I'm interested share