North Wall Arts Centre, South Parade, Oxford, OX2 7JN
View on map
£16 (£12 conc) plus booking fee
All ages
Uploaded by
Oxford Contemporary Music

Gwyneth Herbert – Letters I Haven’t Written

★★★★★ “A remarkably gifted talent” – The Guardian
When was the last time you wrote a letter? Tag, swipe, meme, like; the way we communicate is constantly changing. Letters I Haven’t Written invites you on a voyage into the lost art of letter writing through music and film by award-winning composer/performer Gwyneth Herbert and leading video artist Will Duke (The Encounter Complicite), alongside some of the UK’s most creative musicians.

Gwyneth Herbert – voice, French horn, ukulele
Ned Cartwright – piano, sax
Sam Burgess – bass
Al Cherry – guitar
Corrie Dick – drums

Co-commissioned by Snape Maltings and OCM
Produced by Sound UK
Funded by Arts Council England National Lottery, PRS Foundation’s Women Make Music, Hastings Borough Council, East Sussex Arts Partnership

0 interested I'm interested share