JdP Music Building, Oxford
View on map
£5 Students, £10 Stalls
All ages
Uploaded by
Explore Ensemble

Joanna Bailie & Explore Ensemble

Soloists of Explore Ensemble present a selection of works for instruments with tape by Berlin-based British composer Joanna Bailie, with pre-concert talk by the composer.

The concert opens with a world premiere of Jonathan Packham’s SECRET ANIMALS, for cello and live electronics, including virtual reality based score. Also featured is a selection of works from Peter Ablinger seminal cycle for piano and electronics, ‘Voices and Piano’, presenting ‘Morton Feldman’, ‘Angela Davis’, and ‘Hanna Schygulla’.

Closing the programme is Morton Feldman’s succinct yet charming and tranquil early open score work, Durations 2, for cello and piano.

This concert, as part of Explore Ensemble’s 2017-18 season, is generously supported by the RVW Trust and the Hinrichsen Foundation.

0 interested I'm interested share