Zoom/Facebook Live
View on map
All ages
Uploaded by
Sophie Stone

Postcard Sized Pieces

We are very excited to premiere this new work that UK-based composer Sophie Stone arranged for these six RIT woodwind scholars!

Postcard Sized Pieces is a set of open scores which can be played in any way – together or alone. This piece is very open and there is no right or wrong way to play it, but sparse, quiet and fragile sustained sounds, as well as
concentrated listening are suggested by the composer.

In this performance, we will present a newly curated version of Postcard Sized Pieces commissioned by RIT for this special one time concert on Zoom.

The performance will be premiered over Facebook Live on Saturday, October 24 at 6:15 PM, featuring these RIT musicians:

Logan Abaldo, clarinet
Blake Donley, bassoon
Mumiyo Makindipe, clarinet
Ryan Marino, tenor sax
Bre Quigley, flute
Natalie Wilson, oboe”

0 interested I'm interested share