Southbank Centre's Royal Festival Hall
View on map
£10, £15, £25, £30 (plus booking fee)
All ages
Uploaded by
London Sinfonietta

Reich’s Music for 18 Musicians

With its pulsating rhythms, cyclical chords, and shifting harmonics, Reich’s Music for 18 Musicians has become one of the most iconic works of American minimalism. Experience this absorbing music in an all-Reich evening, performed by some of his finest interpreters in the world. The evening also features the first UK concert performance of his 2016 ballet score Runner, originally written for Wayne McGregor’s Multiverse.

Programme includes
Steve Reich – Clapping Music
Runner for large ensemble (first UK concert performance)
Music for 18 Musicians

Andrew Gourlay – conductor
Micaela Haslam – rehearsal director
Synergy Vocals
London Sinfonietta

“If I were the British Government I’d declare the London Sinfonietta a national treasure…long may they continue to make new music”
Steve Reich

Kindly supported by The Amphion Foundation

0 interested I'm interested share