St George the Martyr Church, SE1 1JA
View on map
Free admission
All ages
Uploaded by
Borough New Music

Reward – Borough New Music Series 2

The final concert in Series 2 of Borough New Music is the prize-winning recital of the Trinity Laban John Halford Piano and Composition Competition, as selected by the adjudicator and pianist Ian Pace. It features conservatoire pianists: Joe Howson, Ieva?Dubova, Mahsa Salali, Marisa Muñoz Lopez & Neus Peris Ferrer; with works by four promising young composers (Harry Palmer, Michael Worboys, Rotem Sherman and Toby Ingram). The concert also includes works by Adès, Rzewski, Henze and Sorabji. Programme:
– Harry Palmer (b. 1994) – Birthday Song for Erwin (2017)
– Kaikhosru Sorabji (1892-1988) – Transcendental Etude 20 ‘con fantasia’ (1944)
– Thomas Ades (b. 1971) – Concert Paraphrase on Powder Her Face (2009) (Movts I & IV)
– Michael Worboys – Bone Memories (2017)
– Toby Ingram (b. 1998)- Into the Unknown (2017)
– Rotem Sherman – Home (2017)
– Hans Werner Henze (1926-2012) – Präludien zu Tristan (2003)
– Frederic Rzewski (b. 1938) – Piano Piece IV (1977)

0 interested I'm interested share